The Bolt Out

An all too familiar event with anxiety and panic.

“Enter, panic, search, find item, pay, bolt out as fast as possible” – Socially Anxious Shopper

I went out tonight to pick some stuff up before the major holiday rush really kicks in. Last year I ended up going to a mall last minute to check some stuff out before xmas; however, it was packed and I got smacked in the face with a panic attack upon entering. Nothing new there. Picture being in jail for 10 years straight and one day they say: “Ok, you’re free to go, do what you want”. The second someone gets out from being locked up like that, for so long, the outside world is scary shit.

But today was stupid as hell as well. I barely lasted 4minutes in the store. I got the shit I needed but not before noticing (upon arriving home) I picked up the wrong fucking size of the item!

I bolted out as quick as I went in. It went something like, “enter, select what I need, go to the cashier, pay in complete frozen panic, and leave“. What kinda stupid bullshit is that? I tunnel visioned every sequence of the situation and avoided all eye contact as usual.

I’m getting fucking ripped and obliterated this holiday season. And I’m not talking about the working out type of ripped…

Leave a Reply

